Return to Taylors of Harrogate Earl Grey - Loose Tea Carton 4.4oz
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 21, 2019
Reviewer: SARAH PENNY from MONACA, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Earl Grey January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Diana Mauli from Saint Helena, CA United States  
Taylors of Harrogate Earl Grey tea is one of our favorite flavored teas. Robust but not overwhelming, it's a perfect afternoon tea with cookies or cake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Earl grey January 12, 2019
Reviewer: Patricia Siler from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
Great tea! Loose leaf has a beautiful aroma & rich flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent value June 24, 2018
Reviewer: Eileen O'Hern from Aliso Viejo, CA United States  
This tea is very high quality and an excellent value!! All arrived timely and as ordered; I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Took a long time to get here, but we love the tea. April 22, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Spiegel from San Rafael, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 GOOD TO TRY November 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 LONGIN October 29, 2014
Reviewer: LONGIN FRANKIEWICZ from BURLINGTON, VT United States  
THIS   TEA  --  TAYLORS  OF HARROGATE EARL GRAY  LEAF  TEA IS  VERY  DELICIOUS.  FOR  ME  THIS  IS  ONE  OF  THE  BEST  SELECTION . TASTE . AROMA.  LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice afternoon treat September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Jody  
Taylor's of Harrogate Earl Grey Leaf Tea is a delicious afternoon treat.  It's delicate, and not the best Earl Grey I've ever tasted, but it's very good.  I'm partial to the brew obtained with loose leaf teas, and I was a bit disappointed that this tea was pretty powdery.  My teapot has a glass insert for tea leaves, and I guess the holes are too big, because my tea had particles floating in it.  I'll try again with an infuser.It's good tea, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Peace and relaxation in a cup September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Flight Risk  
A light, delightful tea that is perfect for smoothing out jarred nerves. I tried this one morning when things were getting just a little too frazzled and it immediately made me feel better. The subtle taste of bergamot soothes and refreshes in a way that herbal teas or pure black teas don't, and I was able to sleep soundly afterward. I've sampled several teas by Taylors of Harrogate, and I haven't been disappointed by one yet. Of the many Earl Grey teas I've tried, this is one of the best - a superlative, restful selection that I look forward to adding to my permanent stash.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bergamot is more green or earthy than usual, but a September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Gen  
I drink a lot of tea, and Earl Gray is one of my favorite flavors. There's something both citrusy and green/earthy about the scented flavor, and having a bold black tea in the morning that pairs well with honey and milk gets my day started off right.Recently, I've tried four different Earl Grey teas. One was from a Middle Eastern company that sold its tea in a very large box for about four dollars. It smelled terrific, but unfortunately that scent didn't translate to the flavor, which was lackluster. Another one, from a company in Seattle called World Spice Market, was a very good, functional Earl Grey, but I had to use a great deal of it to get over that watery tea flavor that I hate. It just didn't have a strong enough body. Then, I tried Cream of Earl Grey tea by David's Tea in Canada. This had such a strong artificial flavor that I barely finished my first cup. Lastly, this Taylor's of Harrogate brand, which is my favorite.This particular item is a loose tea, so I use it with the unbleached unfilled paper tea bags that I purchase in packages of 100. I have also tested it with a French press. Both times, I used as little tea as I thought could possibly do the job, and in both cases, I was extremely impressed. The tea has a full-bodied flavor and is extraordinarily strong with no bitterness. The thing that makes this tea unique, besides a high-quality of the black tea and the strong bergamot flavor, is that the bergamot itself is less citrusy and more green or earthy. I like it a lot, and while I will still be on the lookout for a more citrusy Earl Grey in addition, this is definitely a product I will purchase again and use regularly, as I do have trouble finding teas that are strong enough for my taste without needing to be over brewed to where they become bitter.The only thing that I wish was different about this tea is that I wish it was organic. Hopefully, the company will look into creating an organic version of this identical tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items