Return to Yorkshire Gold - 40 Tea Bags
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jane Russell from Columbus, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yorkshire Gold makes a delicious iced tea. May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Peggy Nasti from Naperville, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Valley Village , CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yorkshire Gold April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Chenaille from Springfield, MA United States  
Excellent flavor, a very nice mellow tea. My favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yorkshire Gold April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Smooth, no bitterness.  Great way to start the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Tea Ever September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Diane  
Really enjoyed the taste of this tea. It doesn't matter how strong you brew it - never bitter. I use the bags in a mug for one serving, and 3 or 4 in my teapot for several cups.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
England's Best Tea September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Paul  
We've been loyal PG Tips drinkers for years but decided to give this one a try. It's an excellent tea and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lipton pales in comparison. Literally. September 26, 2014
Reviewer: kalesea  
I grew up loving black tea. Lipton black tea. That's all my mom ever bought.
Then my roommate's boyfriend went to London and brought back REAL black tea.
Now, Lipton tastes like someone took a 20-year-old ash tray, scraped all the soot off of it, mixed it with hot water, and called it tea.
Yorkshire Gold is smooth and dark and yum.
Plus the box says, "Let's have a proper brew," and that sounds pretty legit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoiled me for coffee (and other teas) September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Meg  
I chanced across this stuff at a store that carries odd lots and overstocks, and now am trying to find out where I can keep a steady supply going.
I prefer loose tea, but even in a teabag this Yorkshire Tea blew away anything I had tried before, and sadly to say, my entire stock of other tea will be very hard to use up, because it doesn't even taste like tea by comparison. Even other brands of English tea taste like hot dishwater in a side-by-side comparison.

Interestingly, this tea is strong without being bitter, and whereas it is made to stand up to milk, it is quite good without as well. I will be showing a local merchant the barcode and asking if they can locate the loose-leaf variety, and if all else fails, ordering it online.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just like being back in Great Britain! September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Maurine  
Finally found my black tea! This makes the best cup of real English tea complete with milk. I've been addicted to English tea for a number of years but couldn't make a proper cuppa tea with American tea. My mornings aren't complete without Yorkshire Gold; until you've tried a spot of real British tea with milk, you haven't had tea!

Was this review helpful to you?